Independent Group of MPs appoints convener at first meeting

Syndicate Post image
Chris Leslie , Joan Ryan, Sarah Wollaston, Chuka Umunna, Heidi Allen, Gavin Shuker, Luciana Berger, Anna Soubry, Mike Gapes, Ann Coffey and Angela Smith, as the MPs in the new Independent Group hold their first meeting at One Great George Street in London (John Stillwell/PA)