Breakaway pro-EU MPs formally set up new party to fight Euro elections

Syndicate Post image
Independent Group members, Chris Leslie, Gavin Shuker, Chuka Umunna and Mike Gapes, (middle row, left to right) Angela Smith, Luciana Berger and Ann Coffey, (front row, left to right) Sarah Wollaston, Heidi Allen, Anna Soubry and Joan Ryan (Jonathan Brady/PA)